FANDOM


This is my reviews page.

Zelda Series

The Wind Waker

Plot

Since this is Zeldapedia, I won't bother to explain the plot. There aren't any huge problems with it, but it's not perfect.
9/10

Gameplay

The gameplay was pretty good. Everything felt natural and the items were easy to use. Some people complain that the bosses were too easy, but I disagree. Most had the same difficulty as OoT bosses, and Puppet Ganon was really annoying.
9/10

Graphics

Personally, I like the cel-shaded style. It looked unrealistic, but why does that matter? If you want realistic, you can go look at this thing that I call "the real world".
10/10

Overall

Wind Waker is, in my opinion, the best Zelda game.
9.1/10

Four Swords Adventures

Plot

The plot was the worst part of the game. It even had the Contrived Return of Ganondorf in it.
3/10

Gameplay

The gameplay was amazing.
10/10

Graphics

The graphics were good for a 2D game.
8/10

Overall

This game is really underrated. Some say that you need the multiplayer mode to have fun, but I enjoyed the single-player mode.
7/10

Phantom Hourglass

Plot

The plot was really bad. The whole "world of the ocean king" thing could have been disposed of. The ending was horrible. The villain didn't speak. The only good part was Linebeck.
3/10

Gameplay

The touch-screen gameplay was a good idea, but it felt a bit awkward at times.
7/10

Graphics

The graphics are fairly good, being Wind Waker-style with a few downgrades.
8/10

Overall

A fairly good game.
5.5/10

Twilight Princess

Plot

I really don't know what to say on this one. I liked the plot, but the Contrived Return of Ganondorf kind of ruined it for me.
7/10

Gameplay

I got the Wii version of this game, so I'll be rating that. The Wii gameplay was brilliant. I particularly like the bow controls; the bows in other games took too long to aim, but the Wii lets you point and shoot quickly.
10/10

Graphics

The graphics were good, but the realism got annoying at times. Also, many of the settings were so dark that I had to move to a windowless room in order to reduce the glare enough to see.
9/10

Overall

It was pretty good.
8.7/10

Spirit Tracks

Plot

The plot is okay, but it's not brilliant.
5/10

Gameplay

Like PH's, but perfected a bit more.
8/10

Graphics

The graphics were fairly good.
8/10

Overall

Like PH, but better.
6.8/10

Ocarina of Time

Plot

The plot of OoT is one of the best Zelda plots.
10/10

Gameplay

The gameplay was fairly good, but the controls were a bit finicky at times.
7/10

Graphics

The graphics weren't horrible, but they were a bit angular. Also, adult Link was really ugly.
7/10

Overall

This game is good, but not as good as most people say it is.
8.2/10

Mario Kart Series

Double Dash

This was one of the two video games I first played.

Plot

This game doesn't have a plot. That's probably a good thing, since most attempts to give racing games plots fail. From now on, games without plots have 8 for the gameplay and 2 for the graphics (see Scoring).

Gameplay

The gameplay was very good. The special items were a good idea, and having two people per cart was fun. Bob-omb Blast was a brilliant battle mode, and I'm disappointed that they took it out of later games.
9/10

Graphics

The graphics were fairly good. I never had trouble seeing anything, and everything looked good.
10/10

Overall

This is, without a doubt, the best Mario Kart game ever made.
9.2/10

DS

Plot

Not applicable.

Gameplay

The controls weren't substantially different from double dash, but they took out the aspects I really liked. Also, the jump feature was pointless.
5/10

Graphics

The graphics were okay, but they were fairly low quality.
5/10

Overall

Probably the worst Mario Kart game.
5/10

Wii

Plot

Still not applicable.

Gameplay

The gameplay was fairly good. I kind of disliked the wheel-style steering though. I also found it ironic that the game in which they introduce a steering wheel as a controller is also the game in which they introduce vehicles without steering wheels. The stunts and wheelies were fun.
7.5/10

Graphics

The graphics were good.
10/10

Overall

Pretty good, but not as good as Double Dash.
8/10

Mario Party Series

Mario Bros. Series

Crash Bandicoot Series

Mind Over Mutant

Plot

This game's plot=fail. Some yellow guy is brainwashing people with iPhone helmets and a furry orange guy is trying to stop him. No plot development during the game. The cutscenes are really bad.
0/10

Gameplay

The gameplay was alright, but Crash was ridiculously underpowered. In the game, there are enemies called mutants that can be taken control of. This was a good idea, but the mutants felt a bit awkward at times. Anubis-vicious is awesome. The different clothes were also a good idea, but most of them were pointless. I only used Chef, Astronaut, and Super Crash.
9/10

Graphics

The graphics were okay, but they were a bit grainy.
7/10

Overall

This game is good, but it's hampered by a horrible plot. They shouldn't have tried to give it a plot beyond "the evil guy is coming to do evil things" if they couldn't come up with anything good. Still, I'd recommend it to people on gameplay alone.
5.2/10

Diddy Kong Series

Mechanics Master

Mechanics Master

Bionicle Series

I used to like Bionicle when I was 7 or 8 years old. I don't like it anymore.

Lego Star Wars Series

Rayman Series

Pokémon Series

Pikmin Series

Space Invaders Series

Scoring

These games will be judged on a scale of 1 to 10 in several categories. The categories are plot, gameplay, and graphics. The next part of the judging gives the game an overall score based upon the importance of the categories. Plot is 4/10, gameplay is 5/10, and graphics are 1/10. For example, look at this.

Example Game

Plot

Reason here
7.5/10

Gameplay

Reason here
8/10

Graphics

Reason here
5/10

Overall

7.5/10=3/4, 8/10=4/5, 5/10=.5/1. 3+4+.5=
7.5/10

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.